Skip to content
Site search
HKA - hanging hardhats

Operating in uncertain times: How can the Middle East construction industry adapt to a ‘new normal’?

Join us on the 23rd of Feb at 10:00 – 11:00 GMT / 11:00 – 12:00 CET / 14:00 – 15:00 GST. In partnership with HKA


23 February 2022

How has the Middle East construction industry fared during COVID-19 and what effect has the pandemic had on disputes? With the region’s rich pipeline of projects, what lessons can be learned to help address persistent and pandemic-exacerbated causes of disputes to create a healthier contracting environment in uncertain times? Join this webinar as our panellists discuss the findings of the latest HKA CRUX Insight report on the prevalence and causes of construction disputes in the Middle East and how the region compares with others.

Moderator

Dr Anas Bataw, Director of Centre of Excellence in Smart Construction, Heriot-Watt University

Panellists

  • Amanda Clack FRICS, Head of Strategic Advisory, Head of Public Sector, CBRE
  • Iryna Akulenka, Senior Consultant, HKA
  • Slava Kiryushin, Partner, Global Head of Energy, DWF (Middle East)
  • Haroon Niazi, Partner, Head of Middle East, HKA

 

Register Now

In partnership with

  • HKA

    HKA