Skip to content

Nominations Committee

Nominations Committee

The Nominations Committee plays a strategic role in overseeing and approving changes to the Global Appointments Model and to play an advisory role in talent and succession planning for Governing Council and act as the Appointment Panel to Governing Council.

The Committee is comprised of non-members (independent), members of RICS and RICS Executives.

Chair, Desmond Hudson

Des is the Interim Executive Director of the Institute and Faculty of Actuaries. Previously, Des served the IFoA as Chair of its Regulation Board, completing two terms in the role in June 2019. He also currently holds a number of Non-executive Director roles, including Chair of the Wrekin Housing Group, a housing association based in the West Midlands; Chair of the Nominations Committee for the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS); Chair of the Taxation Disciplinary Board, a NED of a Digital Marketing Agency I-Com Ltd; and Chair of a small charity based in Wales, focussing on support for families and children. This follows a career first as a lawyer in private practice.

  • Fiona Griffiths  - Independent
  • Helen Munroe – Independent
  • Katie Smith MRICS
  • Kevin Brogan FRICS
  • Ashley Hook - MRICS
  • Nicholas Maclean, Chair of Governing Council (Interim)