Skip to content
Site search

About Us

About us

What is the World Built Environment Forum?

A thousands-strong community of senior professional leaders from over 100 countries, all sharing a singular passion for ethically-led transformation of the built and natural environment.

History

Launched in 2016 as an annual summit, WBEF has grown into a year-round, digital-first platform. Our output of thought-leading, multi-media content has been enjoyed in 140 countries. The WBEF community continues to flourish.

We have co-created and curated content with some of the world’s most renowned and respected organisations. To name but a few…

From the world of Big Tech: Tesla, IBM, Microsoft, Nokia Group, Intel Corporation, Ethereum

International finance: World Bank – International Finance Corporation, European Central Bank, Bank of England, Bank of America, PwC, Deloitte, JP Morgan Chase, BlackRock, Wells Fargo, Standard & Poor’s

NGOs, policy bodies and think tanks: OECD, Global Infrastructure Hub, Panama Canal Authority, Brookings Institution, McKinsey & Company, Boston Consulting Group…and a US Presidential candidate.

But we’re not stopping there. As we build towards the return of our live, in-person summit, WBEF Dubai 2022, we’ll be hosting more webinars and posting more insight and opinion pieces than ever.

Why not join us today?

WBEF points of contact

John Ramshaw
WBEF manager
e jramshaw@rics.org

Kay Pitman
Thought Leadership Specialist
e kpitman@rics.org

Steven Matz
Thought Leadership Coordinator
e smatz@rics.org

Fabrizio Varriale
Thought Leadership Coordinator
e fvarriale@rics.org

Danielle Blair
WBEF Event Specialist
e dblair@rics.org

Lory Paterson
Head of Strategic Partnerships, Americas
e lpaterson@rics.org

Enquiries for the Forum 
e WBEF@rics.org

Enquiries for the Summit
e WBEFSummit@rics.org