Skip to content
Site search
City skyline with trees

Achieving net zero: A best practice guide for cities

Which cities are leading the way towards net zero and how can their strategies help create the optimum pathway to net zero for other cities worldwide?


16 March 2022

Date: 16 March 2022

Time: 10:00 – 11:00 GMT / 11:00 – 12:00 CET / 14:00 – 15:00 GST

According to UN Habitat, cities consume 78% of the world’s energy and produce more than 60% of greenhouse gas emissions. Which cities are leading the way towards net zero and how can their strategies help create the optimum pathway to net zero for other cities worldwide? How can city stakeholders work together in the most practical manner to achieve net zero for their cities? We discuss how well cities are meeting the net zero challenge and which best practices cities can learn from one another.

Panellists

  • Emma Ashcroft, Associate Director, Cities & Regions, The Carbon Trust
  • Langdon Morris, Co-author of Net Zero City
  • Steve Turner, Director, UK Cities Climate Investment Commission, Connected Places Catapult

 

Register now